Walsall player 284. Wayne Dyer

Wayne Dyer (born 24 November 1977 in Birmingham, England) is a professional footballer currently playing for Romulus. where he plays as a midfielder.
Dyer is remembered most for his goal in the 88th minute in the home leg against the Dominican Republic on 19 March 2000. The match was played in Port of Spain, Trinidad as the only pitch in Montserrat was unusable due to volcanic activity.
Even though his side lost 3-1 and lost both games 6-1 on aggregate, this was Montserrat’s first ever goal in World Cup Qualifying (this for the 2002 World Cup). In June 2011, after a gap of seven years he appeared again for his national team in a World Cup qualifying match against Belize.In England, Dyer has played for Birmingham City, Oxford United, Walsall, Stevenage Borough, and before Bromsgrove, Hinckley United, Stourbridge, Solihull Borough, Kettering Town and Chesham United. He joined Hednesford Town in October 2007 after two seasons at Bromsgrove Rovers, with the move to Keys Park covered in a recent edition of British football publication Four Four Two magazine.

Wayne Dyer
He moved to Chasetown but was loaned to Coleshill Town in October 2008 where he played three matches. He then moved to Redditch United in the Conference North after moving from Barwell where he made 13 appearances in all, six in the league, scoring one goal a diving header in the second minute of second half stoppage time to give Barwell a 2-1 victory over Grantham Town on 4 September 2010 after coming on a substitute.
Dyer made his first appearance for Redditch against Gainsborough Trinity on November 6, 2010. He went on to make ten appearances for Redditch, all in the league, with nine starts and one substitute appearance, before being released in February 2011. In July 2011 he joined Romulus.
Dyer’s younger brother Lloyd is also a professional footballer.

Youth career
Birmingham City
Senior career
Years Team Apps (Gls)
1996–1997 Birmingham City 0 (0)
1997 Moor Green ? (?)
1997–1998 Oxford United 0 (0)
1998 Kingstonian (loan) 6 (1)
1998 Barry Town 0 (0)
1998 Walsall 1 (0)
1998 Nuneaton Borough 2 (0)
1998–1999 Hereford United 6 (1)
1999 Bedworth United ? (?)
1999 Chesham United ? (?)
1999 Kettering Town 2 (0)
1999–2000 Solihull Borough ? (?)
2000 Stourbridge ? (?)
2000 Stevenage Borough 4 (0)
2000–2002 Bedford Town 53 (7)
2002 Sutton Coldfield Town ? (?)
2002–2005 Hinckley United 88 (8)
2005–2007 Bromsgrove Rovers 76 (9)
2007–2008 Hednesford Town 23 (3)
2008–2009 Chasetown 7 (0)
2008 Coleshill Town (loan) 3 (0)
2009 Evesham United ? (?)
2010 Barwell 6 (1)
2010–2011 Redditch United 10 (0)
2011– Romulus 0 (0)
National team
2000–2011 Montserrat 6 (1)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s